Occupy Jacksonville
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Volunteer for Medical Team

+5
Parrot
j-villain
TheMightyLunchbox
Trizzle
Corporation Cruncher
9 posters

Go down

Volunteer for Medical Team Empty Volunteer for Medical Team

Post by Corporation Cruncher Mon Oct 03, 2011 1:14 am

Hey everyone. Please post here if you want to be a medic for Occupy Jacksonville on the ground while we're demonstrating. Make sure to post what kind of experience you have (as far as medical training goes) and what kind of supplies you have on hand that you'd be willing to bring. Thanks.

- CC

Corporation Cruncher

Back to top Go down

Volunteer for Medical Team Empty Re: Volunteer for Medical Team

Post by Trizzle Mon Oct 03, 2011 2:03 pm

You want to head up this department?

Trizzle
Admin

https://occupyjax.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Post by TheMightyLunchbox Mon Oct 03, 2011 6:38 pm

Ethan Box here. I'm a former EMT Basic. Count me in

TheMightyLunchbox

Back to top Go down

Post by TheMightyLunchbox Mon Oct 03, 2011 6:42 pm

Trizzle wrote:You want to head up this department?

I think whoever heads the department should be the one with the highest level of training. For right now, let's just plan on meeting Saturday, and in the meantime, be getting your gear ready.
How about we all wear our red crosses Saturday, and then we can spot each other quickly and get down to business? We have a lot to discuss: Essential equipment, ethics, tactics, etc.

TheMightyLunchbox

Back to top Go down

Post by j-villain Mon Oct 03, 2011 10:26 pm

I have treated diabetes wounds and mental health. Been injured tons as kid. Stitched me own face, damn well i must say. All this is experience only, no documents. Also herbal enthusiast. Also have injury prone 9 yo w/ no ins.
j-villain
j-villain

Back to top Go down

Post by Parrot Tue Oct 04, 2011 1:56 pm