Occupy Jacksonville
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My introduction

4 posters

Go down

My introduction Empty My introduction

Post by UNFENG Tue Oct 04, 2011 11:10 pm

I am a recent graduate of the University of North Florida with a degree in Mechanical Engineering. I think most of these people in the #occupywallstreet movement are at worst are batshit crazy anarchists and at the least are misinformed. I am here to defend the Constitution of the United States of America, Individual Liberty, and FREE markets... Government is not the solution to our problems but they are the cause of our problems. Time and time again history has proven that when the government steps in to try and solve problems they overspend and underproduce. Look at social security, welfare, stimulus, Tarp, etc... The financial crisis we were put into was because of bills like the Community Re-investment act along with politicians forcing banks to take on risky customers for mortgages that created a housing bubble that was unsustainable and eventually burst. Flawed keynesian economics policies implemented by this President have failed miserably in turning this economy around. I suggest all of you download and watch a 1980's PBS series by Nobel Prize winning Economist Milton Friedman, "Free to choose" to understand why. We need to scale back our federal government to only the specific powers granted by the United States Constitution and leave the rest to the states. To fix this economy we need to slash government spending and regulation and implement more free trade and more free market regulation. Last but not least, It is my hope that President Barack Obama will be defeated in the elections of 2012 by whoever the Republican nominee is although some are better than others.

UNFENG

Back to top Go down

My introduction Empty Re: My introduction

Post by DaJollyRogers Tue Oct 04, 2011 11:28 pm