Occupy Jacksonville
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Education Blog

4 posters

Go down

Education Blog Empty Education Blog

Post by wkoch Mon Oct 17, 2011 7:18 pm

I was asked to set up a blog for the education wing of the Jacksonville movement. It seems like a good idea and I am perfectly willing to set up the blog and maintain it. If we are going to have teach-ins the presenters may wish to make some of the material they share, or perhaps lecture notes, available for us to share with those who don't attend the teach-in. This can also be a platform for us to attempt to educate others about many of the issues (for example the Citizens United court case) which were mentioned during the education discussion on Saturday.

Before I set up the blog I want to note that I am not exceptionally technologically savvy. I have my own blog I maintain so I have some limited experience with blogging, but I just use Blogger. If anyone would like to suggest I use a different platform for the blog or if anyone would like to volunteer to do this instead who feels technologically better suited for the job just let me know.

Bill

wkoch

Back to top Go down

Education Blog Empty Re: Education Blog

Post by Dinahmoe Mon Oct 17, 2011 7:37 pm

I have tons of blog software available, I have not heard back what is going on with the web presence. It can happen pretty much instantly. I don't like free internet sites, with your own hosting, you have total control over everything, no ad's unless you want them and so on.

You can check them out and try them here:
http://www.softaculous.com/softwares/blogs
I use b2evo, I just like it better than the others. Wordpress has an infinite amount of stuff for it.
Dinahmoe
Dinahmoe

Back to top Go down

Post by wkoch Mon Oct 17, 2011 8:45 pm