Occupy Jacksonville
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Peace..

3 posters

Go down

Peace.. Empty Peace..

Post by Shank Mon Oct 03, 2011 4:35 pm

Im "Shank"..Shank Sinatra is my "artist" name..if you prefer you can call me Jayyar(J-R)..

im a full time student..my major is information security....minor in journalism.

im a member of the hip hop community in jacksonville, id rhyme,do poetry,production,audio engineering..i can also do graphic design, web design,video editing...there is not much i can't do with this digital technological stuff...

i have experience in protests ...when i lived in Los Angeles i was involved in World Can't Wait, Los Angeles vs the War, many other protests and benefits...
i was trying to share my experience on the wall because i have seen just how quickly a simple protest can turn brutal...it only takes one person to spark an ugly chain reaction.. ive marched with groups of thousands ..and with groups of 10 or 20...
but my experiences and the things i have seen make me take this very seriously... but i am equipped with knowledge and wisdom gained through experience that could benefit us all..

I really believe in this movement... and am down to contribute any of knowledge skill/sets to help this movement...
all you have to do is ask and i will help with whatever i can... im not gonna force the issue..but i can be of great help in many ways if you guys will just let me..

yes i ramble and im long winded...that is the journalist in me... which reminds me i also have written for websites for nationally distributed magazines,several blog and websites including my own, and i have had my works published in national distributed magazines..

and most the things i have written about over my career have all had to do with politics and the injustices of this corrupt system.